ipnms.ie Main Image 1ipnms.ie Member Join

Educational Sites

Educational Sites

Please note: some additional website links including links to peer-reviewed biomedical & scientific journals may be accessed via Members Only section.

Australia and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists www.anzca.edu.au

Brain and Mind in Chronic Pain www.bodyinmind.org

British Pain Society Professional Publications www.britishpainsociety.org/pub_professional.htm

Bandolierwww.medicine.ox.ac.uk/bandolier/index.html

Cardiff University. Pain Community Centre. FREE learning resource. http://www.paincommunitycentre.org

Change Pain education modules www.change-pain.com

Children’s Pain www.rcn.org.uk/childrenspainguideline

Cochrane Collaboration www.cochrane.org

Conferences & Pain management events internationally. http://www.medical.theconferencewebsite.com

Continuing Professional Development site - Irish Nurses & Healthcare Professionals.http://www.nursecpd.ie

Dove Medical Press. Scientific Journals (access via Members Only section)

Drug Information, National Library of Medicine (NLM) http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/druginformation.html

Drug (FDA) Package Insert Information, National Library of Medicine (NLM) http://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/about.cfm

Education on pain www.pain-ed.com

Geriatric Pain www.geriatricpain.org

Health Service Executive (HSE) HSEland, Ireland. http://www.hseland.ie

Healthcare Conferences UK http://www.healthcareconferencesuk.co.uk

Irish Medicines Board (IMB) renamed Health Products Regulatory Authority (HPRA) http://www.imb.ie

Medications Information www.drugs.com

Medicines Complete www.medicinescomplete.com

Medicines Information, SPC’s. www.medicines.ie

Medline, USA. www.nlm.nih.gov/medline

Medscape nursing www.medscape.com/nurses

Merck Manuals online http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/index.html

NICE, UK. www.nice.org.uk

Pain Europe www.paineurope.com

Pain Journal, Nursing. www.painmanagementnursing.org

Pain Pathways publications(access via Members Only section)

Pain Story www.painstory.org

Pain Toolkit www.paintoolkit.org

Pain Topics http://pain-topics.org/clinical_concepts/overview.php

Palliative Care & Hospice Care medications used http://www.palliativedrugs.com/index.html

Procedure Specific Postoperative Pain Management www.postoppain.org

Question of the day - Harvard Medical School www.theanswerpage.com/pain/home/welcome.html

Research in Pain - Pain Research Forum (access via Members Only section)

Save Yourself http://saveyourself.ca/articles/structuralism.php

The Medical Independent -http://www.medicalindependent.ie

World Institute of Pain www.worldinstituteofpain.org